Springtime at Grandma’s

My grandma has always had the ideal cottage in the woods, and ever since I was a kid, I’ve always looked forward to visiting her. Now, as I grow older, I cherish it even more and still find myself wanting to stay the night, living the motto “what happens at Grandma’s, stays at Grandma’s.” There’s something magical about her house — something that has led me to have many pleasant dreams, and write many a short story.

Her house has been a safe haven, a resort, a home to me over the years, and I keep it close to my heart. So close, in fact, that I don’t really bring many of my friends around. I like to keep it for myself, for the most part. I wanted to share a bit of it with you now, though, because it is just too pretty in the springtime to not share.

You can view the full album on my Flickr.

IMG_5963


IMG_5955


IMG_5957


IMG_5964


IMG_5973


IMG_5995

(c) 2017 Mia Renee Photography
Leave a Reply

